GIFS/MEMES

Captains log. Emory Cannon. Seville, Spain. Spring 2016. hour I don’t really want to do this anymore but I have really committed at this point.

It is hard to pick one just one meme or gif because I feel like my life is almost a constant stream of memes and gifs. Every social media site I look on or text conversation with friends is littered with memes and gifs. My favorite form of using gifs is the gif keyboard. It allows you to quickly text gifs to your friends or your very confused relatives who started a group chat for your aunts birthday (“what is that a moving picture??”). On the gif keyboard my favorites are always the ones that are references from my favorite TV shows like Jimmy Fallon, The Office and Parks and Recreation. My most frequently used gifs are usually from Parks and Recreation, specifically Amy Poehler. The one that I probably use the most is a gif from Parks and Recreation where Amy (AKA Leslie Knope) is saying no over and over again with a very smooched up face. It makes me laugh every time I see it because I understand where she is coming from because usually when I use it I want to say no like that because my friends are asking me to go out when I don’t want to or stop talking about Amy Poehler NO! It also makes me laugh because it just reminds me of Parks and Recreation which is one of my favorite shows and always makes me laugh. I have shared the gif mainly with my friends over text but I believe I have also used it on Twitter for example when Parks and Rec ended and I just tweeted that and a gif of Amy Poehler saying she was having a mental breakdown. You could say it is for a product because it is selling Parks and Recreation because although the show is now off the air all the seasons are on Netflix so people could still be brought to the show. Overall gifs are fun and they are especially fun when involving Amy Poehler who makes me laugh in any format. Is anyone better than Amy Poehler?…

tv no parks and recreation angry amy poehler

 

 

Leave a comment